Friday, February 1, 2013

Dean of Arts and Sciences search and screen begins

The search for a new dean of the College of Arts and Sciences is officially under way. View the position announcement. Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs Patricia A. Kleine has named the following individuals to serve on the Dean of Arts and Sciences Search and Screen Committee:
  • Diane Hoadley, College of Business, committee chair.
  • Martin Goettl, geography and anthropology.
  • Staci Heidtke, Career Services.
  • Mary Hoffman, communication and journalism.
  • Theresa Kemp, English/women's studies.
  • Kate Lang, history.
  • Bryan Larson, student representative.
  • Geoff Peterson, political science.
  • Garry Running, geography and anthropology.
  • Sarah Tyrell, student representative.
  • Jeff Vahlbusch, foreign languages.
  • Sarah Forcier, Academic Affairs, committee support.