Friday, April 5, 2013

Invitation for nominations: 2013 Excellence Awards

The university administration and Excellence Award committees invite nominations for the following Excellence Awards to be given in the fall of 2013. The UW-Eau Claire Foundation will present $1,500 to the recipients of each of the four awards. Criteria information, instructions and nomination forms are provided in .pdf format and can be found by clicking on the names of the awards below.

The nomination deadline for all awards is April 12.

Faculty Excellence in Scholarship
Faculty Excellence in Service

Faculty Awards Committee: Dr. Erica Benson, Wanrudee Buranakorn, Dr. Mary La Rue, Dr. Lisa Quinn-Lee, Dr. Angela Stombaugh and Bryan Vogh.

Administrative and/or Professional Academic Staff Excellence in Performance Award

Academic Staff Award Committee: Heather Schmitz, Ivy Bohnlein, Jenny Gabler, Katie Ritland Clouse and Patti See.

Classified Staff Excellence in Performance Award

Classified Staff Award Committee: Joanne Erickson, Chris Hessel, Amy Mitchell, Wanda Schulner and Steve Slind.

Nomination(s) should be forwarded to the appropriate awards committee via the Chancellor's Office, 204 Schofield Hall, by April 12. Nominations received after this date will not be considered. Nomination materials become confidential and are not returnable. Additional information about the awards is available from members of the awards committees.